The Lion King Goes HD and Disney Raise Money

My favourite ever Disney movie will soon be returning to cinemas for a limited time. Even better, it will recieve brand new home release on Blu-Ray, DVD and digital copy. It’s in 3D which to be honest I could give or take right now, but it will be well worth it to see The Lion King on the big screen.

Good cause!

Also, Disney have started a new campaign called Million Disney Memories. The basic premise is to get everyone to submit their favourite Disney memory on the Facebook page. Once they reach 1 million they will donate £1 million to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children’s Charity. Pretty cool.

One of my many Disney memories is watching The Lion King every day after I moved into a new house. Me and my sister would lay two blankets on the floor as cliffs while we acted out the final scenes from the film. And of course the Disney theme at the begining of every film always brings a smile to my face :). So go on the Facebook page and post your own Disney memory to help reach the goal!

The Lion King 3D is out in cinemas on the 7th October.


Comments

Leave a comment